Pride and Prejudice and Vampires Cover Reveal!!!

27 Sep

What do you think of my new cover? Pretty awesome, right? Poor Jane Austen is rolling over in her grave right now. Slow down, Jane!!! My latest parody will be arriving on your Kindles in October, but the early reviews are already pouring in.  Here’s what readers are saying about Pride, Prejudice and Vampires!

From Jane Austen: This book motivated me to return from beyond the veil of mortality so that I might smack Pj Jones upside the head.

 

From PJ Jones’ neighbor’s dead cat: I can’t believe I wasted one of my nine lives reading this book.

 

From Melvin the zombie: Brains. Books. Brains.

 

From the flasher in the Safeway parking lot: Come a little closer. I’ve got something else for you to read.

 

From the sanitation truck driver in PJ’s neighborhood: I knew there was a strange smell coming from PJ’s house.

Below is an unedited scene from Pride, Prejudice and Vampires:

“Brother.” Caroline Bingley snapped her fan shut and wacked Mr. Bingley over the head. “I told you country society was unrefined. We need to move back to London.”

“I can’t sell my house. I already signed the papers. Besides, I locked in my loan at three percent interest. I’m never going to get another deal like that.”

 

5 Responses to “Pride and Prejudice and Vampires Cover Reveal!!!”

  1. stephanieabbottbooks September 28, 2012 at 6:03 pm #

    Reblogged this on Stephanie Abbott's Blog and commented:
    My friend and fellow Eclective member P.J. Jones will be publishing this soon. Isn’t the cover amazing?

  2. atoasttodragons September 28, 2012 at 6:07 pm #

    I thought they already did “Pride and Prejudice and Zombies.” I suppose vampires are a little different, but then, why not go through all the classics and alternate between vampires, werewolves, zombies, and witches.

    • pjjoneswrites September 29, 2012 at 10:28 pm #

      This book is different, much, much different. Sadly, it makes Pride and Prejudice and Zombies look like tasteful literary fiction, BUT I do like your idea about going through all the classics. I wish I had time to parody them all.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

